Warning message before over writing draft
Request to show warning message when attempting to annotate original document and a draft version of document already exists
· User saved a draft version of a document (first set of annotations)
· User then opened the original (un-annotated) version (via (view original option) and added annotations to the original (second set of annotations)
· User clicked Done to save these annotations, not being aware that this action would create a new ‘draft’ version of the document causing him to lose all of his previous )first set of annotations) annotations
· Ideally, when the user first stated adding his second set of annotations, SharePlus would show a message warning the user that saving these annotations will cause him to over-write/lose his first set of annotations
· Ideally, when the user clicked Done to save the second set of annotations, SharePlus should show the same warning message again.
We are reviewing this idea for inclusion into the product.
Thank you for your input.